https://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/nehetisingsforhekate/80738694516/tumblr_mjknjtzcx91qj351d?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

unwantedghosts:

schiz0phren1c:

fragilesuicides:

xkenziekatx:

l3ft-with0ut-a-trac3:

sad-lonely-hearts:

awokenvy:

“What Schizophrenia Sounds Like”

For the last couple of weeks I have been looking up information about the mental illness, schizophrenia for a research project for my psychology class. During my research I found an interesting project that some scientists had put together called, “What Schizophrenia Sounds Like.” After interviewing many people with this illness the scientists compiled a short clip of what a schizophrenic might hear during an episode, or just day to day.

This is so utterly horrifying.

oh my God.

I want to die.

I’m so sorry.

Even when I plugged my ears, I could still hear the voices.

Oh god

beautiful but scary

i have not listened, no need. but i need to reblog to say one thing.. ^ BEAUTIFUL????????????????????????????????????? ha ha fuckin hilar.

this is my favorite post. I live with paranoia schizophrenia and this is exactly what it is.

this is not beautiful, people actually have this. it’s horrifying, and sad.

