shipping-the-gods:

shipping-the-gods:

Hey guys! 😀 I answered a bunch of questions regarding Hellenic deities, so I thought I would make a post linking to them all ^_^ 

Offerings/Worship in General

playlist offerings

How can I thank a deity for guidance and help?

What’s hair wrapping, and why is it something some Hellenic Polytheists do?

How can I worship deities if I am a secret polytheist? (includes advice specifically for Athena and Artemis as well)

I want to maintain an altar, but I don’t have a lot of space. Do you have any ideas?

Can I approach a specific deity without them calling to me first?

How do I introduce myself to a deity? Is there a good way to do it?

Can I throw away offerings that aren’t nature-friendly? If so, how can I do that respectfully?

How did you personally begin worshiping your deities? Do you have any tips regarding some of them?

Do deities get jealous of each other? How can I avoid making them mad due to time spent with them?

How can I connect to a god/goddess that I am beginning to worship?

How do you maintain an altar in secret?

How do I know if a deity is trying to get my attention, and how do I find out which one it is? 

How can I use my body as an altar?

Is it okay to worship multiple deities but feel closer to particular ones? 

Do you know of any offerings that would work for almost any deity?

What do I do with the offerings when my deities are done with them? Can I throw them away, and how long should hey be left out?

When meditating, how do I know if a deity is sending me a sign, or my brain is making it up?

How do I know when a god is trying to show an interest in me?

How can I learn to write poetry that I can give to the gods as offerings?

How can I give offerings without burning them?

How long does it take to begin bonding with a deity?

How do I become a devotee, and can I be a devotee to more than one deity?

I’m having a hard time getting my words out to introduce myself to the deity I want to worship. Have any tips?

How do the god give signs? Should I make a shrine even though I don’t feel anyone calling me yet?

Are there certain stones for certain deities?

What Are Some Steps I Should Take to Communicate With a Deity?

Picking a Deity/Knowing when they are calling to you

Types of Books to Read to the Gods

Do I have to Read Aloud When Reading to my Deities?

How can I communicate with Deities?

I Told Someone That I am a Hellenic Polytheist and They Aren’t Taking it Seriously.

Sacred Locations for the Main Twelve Olympians

What Are Some Ways I Can Show my Devotion?

How Do You Scry To Communicate With a Deity?

How Can I pay More Attention to my Deity?

How did you know your deity asked you to do Hairbinding/wrapping?

Short List of Hellenic Deities

Specific Deities

Nyx

Nyx Resources

Shrine Ideas for Nyx

Nyx Worship Ideas

Nyx Walking Shrine Ideas

Demeter

How can I approach Demeter?

Hecate

Hecate Resources

Hecate Shrine ideas and Resources

More Hecate Resources

How Can I Worship Hecate?

Selene

Is there a difference between Selene and Artemis?

Offerings for Apollo and Selene, altar ideas, and resources

Artemis

Is there a difference between Selene and Artemis?

Altar ideas and resources for Artemis

To Anyone Interested in Artemis, read this tip from an Anon 🙂

Artemis Links

Persephone

Can you tell me about Persephone? How should I introduce myself to her? 

What should I put on my altar to Persephone?

Secret shrine to Persephone and Hades

How can I introduce myself to Hades and Persephone?

How can I use my body as an altar to Hades & Persephone?

Hades/Persephone Masterpost

Cheap and Discreet Shrine Ideas for Hades/Persephone and Dionysus

How Can I Worship Persephone in Everyday Life?

Apollo

Offerings for Apollo and Selene, altar ideas, and resources

Apollo Masterpost

Ares

Offerings for Ares and Morpheus and resources

Ares and Hermes Walking Shrine Ideas 

Morpheus

Offerings for Ares and Morpheus and resources

Aphrodite

I’m
depressed. Can I still work with Aphrodite? & How can I know what
god/goddess is trying to get my attention if I am bad at picking up on
signs?

I have self-harm scars. Will Aphrodite be displeased by me? Can I still use my body as an altar?

How should I make an altar to Aphrodite/make an altar for any deity? 

Offering Ideas, Shrine Ideas, and Resources for Athena and Aphrodite

Aphrodite Devotional Day Ideas

Aphrodite Walking Shrine Ideas 

Zeus

I want to begin working with Zeus. How should I get started, and what are some tips or pointers you have?

Cheap and Discreet Shrine Ideas for Zeus

Devotional Acts for Zeus

I Want to Connect With Zeus. Any Advice or Tips?

Some Zeus Resources and Worship Ideas

Zeus Masterpost

Walking Shrine Ideas for Zeus

Eos

How should I worship Eos? 

Hermes

What are some arcane-ish symbols/things Hermes is related to? 

Ares and Hermes Walking Shrine Ideas 

Athena

Offering Ideas, Shrine Ideas, and Resources for Athena and Aphrodite

Body Altar Ideas for Athena

Hades

Secret shrine to Persephone and Hades

Hades Tea Offering Ideas

How can I introduce myself to Hades and Persephone?

How can I use my body as an altar to Hades & Persephone?

Hades/Persephone Masterpost

Do I Have to Introduce Myself to Hades Before Becoming a Devotee?

Cheap and Discreet Shrine Ideas for Hades/Persephone and Dionysus

Is Hades the Devil? 

Hera

Hera Resources and Shrine Ideas

Hestia

Hestia Offerings, Resources, and Shrine Ideas

Poseidon

Poseidon resources, acts of devotion, shrine ideas, etc.

Pan

Pan Offerings and Resources

Dionysus

Cheap and Discreet Shrine Ideas for Hades/Persephone and Dionysus

Ananke/Morai

Do you Have Any Ideas on How to Honour Ananke or the Moirai?

Gaia

Gaia Shrine Ideas

Resources

Recreating Hairstyles

What’s Miasma?

How Can Men Veil/How Was it Done in Ancient Greece?

Good Website to Learn About the Gods

Studying the Greek Gods; Basic Resources for Beginners

Sacred Animals of the Gods

What Even is Hellenic Polytheism? What are Some Good Links to Read When First Getting Started?

How to Make a Libation

Do the Gods Always Respond? What Does it Mean When A Bond I have Already Formed Doesn’t Seem to Be Active Suddenly?

More About Getting Started

Hellenic Hair Wrapping Ideas/Tutorials/Inspiration

Fasting Tips

Sorted it by deity now ^_^

