lonelycrossroadsforhekate:

the-torch-bearer:

hecatesoracle:

I’m finding it hard to find lore on Hecate. I’m nervous to ask Solo about her cuz I had a really really bad experience back a few years on a different account. I’m not sure if I’m a Witch or a Pagan or what-the-fuck label I am. I just know I am drawn to Hecate and wish i could find more about her.

Anyone know any of her myths? I know bits and pieces but that’s it.

Read Hekate Liminal Rites by Sorita D’este its a wonderful piece of literaturr with a lot of stories

I would also reccomend Bearing Torches: A Devotional Anthology for Hekate by Bibliotheca Alexanderia. It’s an excellent book full of prayers, poems and stories of modern worshipers of Hekate and has quite a few essays that I found very illuminating.

On my front page I have a ton of resources, including a lengthy bibliography, which includes lots of books on Hekate. 

